

ADAP Advocacy Association PO Box 846 Nags Head, NC 27959

adapadvocacy.org

Board of Directors:

Co-Chair Philip A. Haddad, M.D. Shreveport, LA

Co-Chair Jen Laws Slidell, LA

Secretary Guy Anthony Brooklyn, NY

Treasurer Wanda Brendle-Moss Winston-Salem, NC

Elmer Cerano Lansing, MI

Eric Flowers Oakland, CA

Lyne Fortin Montreal, Canada

Hilary M. Hansen Washington, DC

Lisa Johnson-Lett Birmingham, AL

Theresa Nowlin Dorchester, MA

Glen Pietrandoni, R.Ph. Chicago, IL

Jennifer Vaughan Watsonville, CA

CEO Brandon M. Macsata Washington, D.C.

<u>Directors Emeritus:</u> Michelle Anderson William Arnold – *in memoriam* John D. Kemp, Esq. Gary Rose – *in memoriam* Joyce Turner Keller Rani Whitfield, MD August 29, 2022

RE: The Future is Now - Welcome to the Age of Injectables

Dear Stakeholder,

The ADAP Advocacy Association and its new ADAP Injectables Advisory Committee are pleased to share its new comprehensive patient advocacy report, **HIV LONG-ACTING AGENTS: Policy Considerations for Injectable Therapies under the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program & State AIDS Drug Assistance Programs**. This document provides a checklist of the main concepts requiring robust policy and programmatic conversations with people living with HIV/AIDS, as well as all the other local stakeholders within the local service delivery system regarding injectables.

We hope our report assists you, in your local community, in addressing the issues and complex topics to remove barriers to accessing care and treatment. It may also act as an informative tool for your ongoing advocacy at the local level, as well as your state, regional, and national perspectives.

Our ADAP Injectables Advisory Committee included:

Michelle Anderson, The Afiya Center Tori Cooper, Human Rights Campaign Foundation Donna Sabatino, The AIDS Institute Jennifer Eliasi MS, RD, CDN, Theratechnologies Marcus Hopkins, Appalachian Learning Initiative Jen Laws, Community Access National Network (CANN) Warren Alexander O'Meara-Dates, The 6:52 Project Foundation Dawn Patillo-Exum, Merck Glen Pietrandoni, R.Ph, Avita Pharmacy Cindy Snyder, ViiV Healthcare Alex Vance, International Association of Providers of AIDS Care (IAPAC) Marcus Wilson, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson Joey Wynn, Florida HIV/AIDS Advocacy Network (FHAAN)

This dedicated group of advisors poured their passion, expertise, and sincere hopes into this collaborative effort. We truly hope it is a beneficial tool to aid local PLWHA communities, especially those involved in HIV planning bodies at local state and regional levels. Thank you.

Best Wishes,

Brandon M. Macsata CEO

Joey Wynn Committee Chair